Reviews

Real Results from Real Customers!

K D ★★★★★ 09/18/2020

"Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Excellent customer service! They went above and beyond to take care of our needs. Very competitive pricing. I will definitely be using Gilbert's for any future needs! Thank you so much!!!!!!
Highly recommend!!!"

Glen P. ★★★★★ 9/17/2020

"My 20 yr old AC was leaking freon and I decided rather that repair it, that I should replace it with a new 410A unit. I did lots of research and came to the conclusion I could only afford a 14 seer 5 ton unit so I began shopping on the internet for contractors. I found a contractor that had a good reputation and he gave me a reasonable price on a 5 ton 14 seer Goodman unit and I was about to give him the job. It was then that I contacted Gilberts AC and also had them come out to give me one last estimate. After their rep left I got an email from Stephen Moore the owner quoting me a 5 ton 16 seer new Trane unit at a much better price. I was excited about this as I thought the 16 seer unit was more than I could afford let alone a trusted brand name like Trane. It was the weekend and on Sunday morning I decided to read more of Gilberts reviews online. I came across a review that gave me cause for concern and decided to call Stephen (owner) sunday morning. I left a message with the answering service and surprisingly he called me back within 20 minutes. Stephen was very open about the review(s) and explained the situation in great detail. It was obvious to me that the customer was trying to take advantage of him and his company and that he had gone far above and beyond what was reasonable to address the problems which seemed not to even to be their fault. I don't believe any other contractor would have done this. This gave me the reassurance I needed to trust Stephen of Gilberts AC to do the job. His crew, Jesus and Juan arrived Tuesday morning and spent the day installing my new Trane XR16 unit. They did a fantastic job and were very professional and easy to deal with especially since I was there to watch everything. They even went out of their way to correct some installation mistakes made in the original old unit that would make things much easier for me with the new one. The next day, Lee, a supervisor at Gilberts came out to fine tune the refrigerant set up of my unit by adjusting sub cooling etc. Lee is very knowledgeable and a true pleasure to deal with. Not only did Stephen the owner of Gilberts give me a great deal but he gave me extras at no additional charge. I got a "transition" unit with access door so I could clean the coil, a Surge Protector for the condenser unit outside, a new Thermostat and a fiberglass pad for the condenser. While Lee was there he tried to get the surge protector to work properly but since it was not the one they usually use they couldn't get it to work properly. I called Stephen and he arranged for Lee to come back the next day and swap out the problem surge protector with the one they usually use. Lee came back and did just that and the other surge protector worked perfectly. I must say that I am very picky and detail oriented and demanding when it comes to customer service. With that said, I must also say that Stephen Moore the owner of Gilberts and his employees exceeded my expectations in all those ways. I couldn't have made a better choice of AC Contractors to do the job for me and I fully believe that should any issues arise later with my unit that Stephen and his crew will provide the same excellent level of customer service they have exhibited during the installation and tuning. Stephen is extremely customer oriented as are his employees and that is a rare thing these days. Many claim to be but when it's time to deliver they fail and you can't even get them on the phone. Not so with Gilbert's AC.... they go above and beyond to meet commitments and truly delivery excellent customer service. I am extremely happy with my choice and never once felt any pressure in regards to payment or extras etc. To anyone who finds themselves needing a new AC, you will not find a better, more honest, more reasonable and more competitive contractor than Gilberts AC. Do yourself a favor and give them a call and you will be glad you did."

Larry ★★★★★ 06/18/2020

"Gilbert's installed a 5 ton and a 4 ton hvac system in our house. Everyone we worked with was totally professional. Steve, Ozzie, Anthony, and Robert were great. Great price and service. Installed on time."

Bill E ★★★★★ 05/13/2020

"Gilbert's installed a complete system (A/C + Furnace +++) for my father-in-law at a cost much lower than his other estimates. The crew was on time, efficient, professional and courteous. Observing their work and professionalism, my wife asked if they provided service in the Montgomery area. Finding they did, we scheduled a maintenance appointment for them to service our two units. Again, the team (Lee & Charles) were on time, professional, courteous wore masks, gloves and foot coverings. They provided an excellent service and made recommendations that would improve our air quality as both my wife and I are immunocompromised. We highly recommend Gilbert's A/C Service."

Josh W ★★★★★ 04/07/2020

"Stephen and his Techs were amazing a total pleasure to work with from start to finish I never felt any sales pressure they were straight up with me and the quote. The techs arrived on time the next day and finished the job quickly. I will be recommending Stephen and his techs to anybody that needs repair or a new AC system I have always been the type of person if you find a good service provider you stick with them and Stephen and his techs are part of that group "

Mary J ★★★★★ 03/27/2020

"Gilberts Electric was amazing! There were three young men Anthony, Robert, and Ozzie. They installed a new A/C into my home. They were very professional, nice, and just got to work. I really appreciate all the hard that that they did.Especially on how they set up my A/C outside of my house, it was very beautiful! "

Eilien B ★★★★★ 03/26/2020

"Gilbert's is amazing! FAST SERVICE!! I called on Tuesday and my unit was totally replaced turnkey on Wednesday. Stephen was easy to work with in selecting a new AC unit at a great price point and warranty. There was no pressure; just a desire to work with us. I also can't praise the installers/technicians enough. They were fast and all hands on deck. They are truly skilled, knowledgeable certified professionals!! You can't go wrong with Gilbert's. "

Mariama J. ★★★★★ 2/16/2020

"Hands down the best service I have ever gotten from any company I've called to my house. Our A/C went out and after calling around for over an hour for same day service it was only Gilbert Services that came out. I spoke to Steve on the phone and he was nothing but kind and compassionate towards me. Lee came out added some Freon to hold us for the night and the next day not only did they follow up the next morning they came back out and fixed our unit. I recommend anyone who is looking for professional people, that goes out of their way, above and beyond to use Gilbert's Services. "

William ★★★★★ 02/06/2020

"Lee, the salesperson was outstanding with a straight forward honest response to all my questions. I had two Amana units installed and the crews were quick, efficient and professional. I would definitely use them with all my HVAC needs. William"

Leslie Munguia ★★★★★ 2/06/2020

"Ozzy, Anthony, and Javier do a awesome job! Great quality work. Highly recommend them. "

Jared M ★★★★★ 01/28/2020

"Contacted Gilbert's (Steven) for a second opinion. He gave me a lot of great information over the phone. I requested an in-person review and quote. Lee came by, with a very professional demeanor, took measurements, evaluated what issues I was having and delivered the requested quote promptly. The price was better than the first quote received. They were able to accommodate an install rather quickly. The installer was running a little late, but they communicated that with me. He was very polite, explained his schedule, what he would be doing, etc. He completed the job as he previously stated, in the time frame stated. He ran checks, showed me the appropriate information, and did a great job cleaning up any mess that they had made. From start to finish, and through multiple personnel interaction, the company met all of my expectations."

Helen W ★★★★★ 01/28/2020

"I called Gilbert's because my furnace had stopped working and I had used them before. They came out the same day and repaired the furnace. The serviceman was professional and friendly. I would certainly call them again if I have AC or heating needs."

Crysti B ★★★★★ 01/20/2020

"We decided to install all new HVAC/furnace systems this winter to avoid the summer peak season scheduling and pricing. I work as a real estate broker and interact with HVAC companies on a regular basis as every home I sell and/or buy there are HVAC inspections and repairs to be considered. So, I reached out to all my regular "go-to" companies that I do a lot of business with and then found an add for Gilbert's online offering a winter rebate, so threw them into the mix of companies to consider, given their positive internet reviews and length of service in the industry. Within two hours of my first phone call to Gilbert's, I had one of their representatives literally at my home to take a look at my current system & attic spacing. They were very patient and answered all my questions and taught me a lot about the operations of the systems. While I did get responses from all other companies, it took most of the other companies 2 days to provide quotes and none of them came out to preview my home. Gilbert's was very competitive in pricing and had access to quote/install any manufacturer that I inquired about. Gilbert's Air Conditioning Service not only won my personal business for installing all my new HVAC systems, but they will now be my number one "go-to" company for all my real estate transactions. Hands-down, they differentiated themselves by their quick response time and excellent customer service. Their customer service is amazing! Everyone's time is valuable and they recognize that. Four days later, they had completely removed the older systems and had completed the install of two brand new 5-ton Trane HVAC/furnace systems. I can't emphasize enough as to how professional they were! There was no damage to any of my home and they did an amazing job of clean-up at the end of their shift. My contacts were Lee and Lee. I would never hesitate to use either of them again! So far, it's all been working like a charm! As the summer months heat up, I'll be able to update my review but as of now, I'm very pleased with the price, install job, and performance of the new systems!"

Julie N. ★★★★★ 12/18/2019

"My HVAC system was broken, So I shopped around to replace for a new one. I had couple estimates but Gilberts gave me the best price of all. They gave me 0% APR for 3 years on financing. They even came on the next day and started working on a raining and cold day. These guys are great! I really appreciate their service. I would highly recommend."

Carina Smalls ★★★★★ 11/22/2019

Hy S. ★★★★★ 9/29/2019

"My old A/C (R22) unit failed & needed to be replaced. Spoke to Stephen ( the owner) he patiently explained the options ( and there were many ). I proceeded to solicit proposals from 6 other HVAC companies, Gilbert's was the best price & since I was dealing direct with the owner, that gave me confidence I made the right decision. As for the Installation, It went smoothly. The installation team was professional & polite. I'm happy with my new AC system & have no regrets."

James B ★★★★★ 03/06/2019

"I cold-called Gilbert's based upon an internet search - wanted a company that had been in the market for a while but was not a well-known brand name. I don't like a hard sell and found Gilbert's to be exactly what I was looking for. Every interaction was straightforward and I got exactly what I asked for, was given multiple choices, and the installation was excellent, including correcting errors in a previously installed (not by Gilbert) second unit. I've called the company 3-4 times since the installation and have gotten excellent support. Honest and professional."

Nicole Strong ★★★★★ 02/14/2019

"Awesome is all I can say to describe Ozzie and his crew. They cleaned up after themselves and the install was perfect. I highly recommend Better Environments."

Ryan Gus ★★★★★ 02/14/2019

"Ozzie knows his stuff. I recommend him. Awesome install crew. They do an excellent job."

Russell ★★★★★ 08/07/2018

"Yet again i had the pleasure of dealing with Gilbert Mechanical. We have three ac units in our home. Last year they replaced one, which has performed perfectly since day one. Last week our main downstairs unit gave up the ghost. I priced the units three different places... and besides having the best price, Steve and Jarred advised me which unit was best for my needs, which as it happened to be, was not the most expensive. I find this kind of honesty abundantly refreshing! The installation went off without a single problem Two service men showed up... the old unit was removed... the new one installed, values changed, lines pressure checked and so on. Entire process, from soup to nuts, was about four hours. And the house was cooling down before the service men left the job. The service men were professional, polite and extremely well trained on what they do. Gilbert Mechanical gets my highest possible endorsement. I refer them frequently, and will continue to do so."

Karim Kassam ★★★★★ 07/30/2018

"I am getting my system repaired. They answered my call on Sunday, no charge for pre-check and came Monday morning to fix it. Work is till in progress. Overall professional and courteous service."

Nancy S ★★★★★ 2/18/2018

"The better environments team of guys is great!! They get your ac installed in a fast professional manner. Checked my old equipment to see if it could be fixed or needed replacement (i already knew it couldn't be repaired and needed to be replaced but they wanted to make sure so i wouldn't spend more than necessary). Jarrod spoke with me for the new unit to get all the information and make sure they would be installing enough to cool the new area.
Ozzie with his guys Javier and Robert installed a brand new 5 ton unit, and replaced 3 other old 5 ton units that were no longer working, and last year they did an install of a 15 ton unit.
Everything went on the roof with no problems. The guys are nice and courteous, always speak in a professional manner, explain what is being done, brought everything up to code, cleaned up, and answered my questions afterwards. Shane got all 3 permits done. Lee and Charles were here for inspections to make sure everything went smoothly. Jarrod and Stephen followed up in the end to make sure everything was running well.
From beginning to end everything was a smooth process and everyone worked together as a team to make me the customer a happy satisfied customer.
I DEFINITELY recommend them for any AC job you are needing, whether big or small they can handle it!!"

Judith Molina ★★★★★ 01/28/2018

"Very professional and knowledgeable guys. I definitely recommend them."


Call Now for Immediate Assistance: 858.348.8441

Jeff Spencer ★★★★★

"I chose Gilbert's Mechanical to replace my HVAC system. Ozzy and his crew arrived on time and stayed on the job until completion without much more than a 45-minute break, a total of almost 12 hours. The crew made sure to double-check all settings and Ozzy kept me informed of progress throughout the day. Their installation was clean and professional, and all members of the crew were obviously knowledgeable about their jobs. When they left, the house and yard was spotless. I'm a real estate inspector, so I'm pretty critical of mechanical installations.....this is one of the most professional jobs I've seen in a long time."

Mike Herman ★★★★★

"We spent considerable time this past week getting quotes and interviewing Air Conditioning and Heating contractors in and around League City since we had a 5- ton and 2-ton A/C and 2 furnaces that needed to be replaced. One of the contractors we contacted was Gilbert's Air Conditioning in Houston.
Our contact at Gilberts was Stephen Moore. He was extremely knowledgeable, patient and helpful in laying out the various brands with different options to work within our budget. Stephen prepared several different quotes with different brands and was very pro-active in following up to see if we had any questions. He was the consummate professional throughout the project. He performed a load test on our house to make certain that we were getting the proper size units for both the air conditioning and furnaces. When we accepted his quote, he scheduled his crew to come out the next day for the installation.
Lee came out early the morning of the installation and toured the house to make certain that the crew was going to bring everything that would be needed to complete the installation. An hour later, Ozzie (the crew chief) showed up with 4 other men to begin work. He assigned Javi and Andrew to remove and install the 5 ton unit and Robert and Anthony were assigned to remove and install the 2 ton unit. Within 90 minutes, all of the old equipment was removed from the attic and the outside and they were ready for the new equipment to arrive. They hauled off all of the trash and equipment expeditiously.
The installation went flawlessly and quickly. Everyone knew exactly what to do and how to do it. There was no standing around or long breaks. While Stephen had said it might take two days for the installation, Ozzie and the crew wrapped things up by 7:30 pm on day 1 and had all of the systems operational and tested out. I liken their performance to a highly trained NASCAR pit crew – each man doing his job flawlessly. The men were very polite and fun to be around.
I would HIGHLY recommend using Gilberts Air for any installation you might have. You will not be disappointed. Congratulations on a JOB WELL DONE."
Mike and Janey Herman"

Crysti Bellamy★★★★★

"We decided to install all new HVAC/furnace systems this winter to avoid the summer peak season scheduling and pricing. I work as a real estate broker and interact with HVAC companies on a regular basis as every home I sell and/or buy there are HVAC inspections and repairs to be considered. So, I reached out to all my regular "go-to" companies that I do a lot of business with and then found an add for Gilbert's online offering a winter rebate, so threw them into the mix of companies to consider, given their positive internet reviews and length of service in the industry. Within two hours of my first phone call to Gilbert's, I had one of their representatives literally at my home to take a look at my current system & attic spacing. They were very patient and answered all my questions and taught me a lot about the operations of the systems. While I did get responses from all other companies, it took most of the other companies 2 days to provide quotes and none of them came out to preview my home. Gilbert's was very competitive in pricing and had access to quote/install any manufacturer that I inquired about. Gilbert's Air Conditioning Service not only won my personal business for installing all my new HVAC systems, but they will now be my number one "go-to" company for all my real estate transactions. Hands-down, they differentiated themselves by their quick response time and excellent customer service. Their customer service is amazing! Everyone's time is valuable and they recognize that. Four days later, they had completely removed the older systems and had completed the install of two brand new 5-ton Trane HVAC/furnace systems. I can't emphasize enough as to how professional they were! There was no damage to any of my home and they did an amazing job of clean-up at the end of their shift. My contacts were Lee and Lee. I would never hesitate to use either of them again! So far, it's all been working like a charm! As the summer months heat up, I'll be able to update my review but as of now, I'm very pleased with the price, install job, and performance of the new systems!"

858.348.8441





Call for FREE Quick Quote
858.348.8441
  24 Hours a Day / 7 Days a Week
Special
Great Cooling Value
 
Some restrictions apply.
One coupon per customer.
Quality with Economy
... got exactly what I asked for ... multiple choices and
the installation was excellent ... Honest and professional.

– James B
Read more reviews
100% Risk-Free, Money Back Guarantee
Serving the greater Houston area for over 25 years
© 2020 Gilbert's Air Conditioning - Installations and Repairs. All rights reserved.